Chiesa di San Francesco
The Church of San Francesco, in Lombard-Gothic style, dates back to the 13th century. It presents a gabled façade featuring strong buttresses and crowned with small arches; to a first bell tower dating from the same period as the building, a second one was added in 1644. Of interest is the Gothic portal with a deep splay above which an oculus opens. The interior, in Cistercian form, has three naves with ogival arches and cross vaults; on the right-hand side, deep intercommunicating chapels almost simulate a fourth nave. The church is home to important examples of fresco painting from the 14th and 15th centuries. To the left of the façade, there is access to the former convent of which the access corridor and chapter house remain. They feature important frescoes of the mid-14th century Lombard School as well as the porticoed cloister and loggia.