Basilica di Don Bosco
The Basilica, pilgrimage destination from all over the world, was built where "Cascina Biglione" once stood and where Giovanni Bosco was born on 16 August 1815. It is composed of two churches, one above the other: the upper church, in neoclassical lines, is characterised by the presence of a big pipe organ; above the presbytery is the linden wood statue of Christ the Redeemer Risen, the relic of the saint is preserved in the crypt. In the lower church, there are ten lateral chapels, with as many altars, where we find the reproduction of the saints of the Salesian tradition. Pope Benedict XVI elevated the building to minor basilica on 12 April 2010.